On Sept. 3, the Lawrence County School board honored Walker Heflin of Hatton High, Patti Anne Smith of Lawrence County High and Marcus Carroll of East Lawrence High for scoring a 30 or higher overall composite on the ACT. Superintendent Jon Bret Smith handed out the plaques.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.