Tommy Perry and Patrick Dean were elected to Priceville’s Town Council on Tuesday in a runoff election after no candidate gained the majority of votes during the Aug. 25 municipal election.

In Place 4, Perry defeated Chris Cartee with 52.4% of the 523 votes cast. In Place 5, Dean defeated Donald Keith Livingston with 62.8% of the 524 votes cast.

Council members’ salaries will be $17,000 and increase $1,000 each fiscal year during the four-year terms.

In the August municipal election for Place 4, Perry won 40.7% of the vote, while Cartee received 30.3% and Harry Woodard received 29%. In Place 5, Dean earned 44.7% of votes, while Livingston received 37.9% and Jesse Hockett received 17.4%.

Overall on Aug. 25, 997 votes were cast in the Place 4 election and 1,005 were cast in the Place 5 election.

Get Unlimited Access
$6 for 6 Months
Subscribe Now

After the initial selected subscription period your subscription rate will auto renew at $8.00 per month. or 256-340-2469. Twitter @ DD_CassieKuhn.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.