MOULTON — Three Lawrence County high school students were honored at the Tuesday school board meeting for scoring a 30 or better on the overall composite of the ACT. They are Walker Heflin of Hatton High, Patti Anne Smith of Lawrence County High and Marcus Carroll of East Lawrence High. Superintendent Jon Bret Smith presented each with a plaque for their achievement. or 256-340-2442. Twitter @DD_Wetzel.
Get Unlimited Access
$3 for 3 Months
Subscribe Now

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.